道德和可持续性

我们的任务

我们的设计使命是让可持续的服装平价化。   我们相信,可持续的时尚不需要给你或地球带来巨大的代价。   我们希望可持续性成为常态,而不是一种遥不可及的奢华。

我们的人民

我们的人总是来的  我们自豪地与在中国江苏的一家小型工厂紧密合作,他们与我们一起成长,为当地人民提供就业机会。  我们的工厂条件是高标准的,并且不断受到监控 -- 这是团队的幸福和幸福。 我们确保我们的员工在我们的供应链中得到公平对待,并获得生活工资。  我们的工作人员是我们的大家庭。  我们觉得重要的是你知道谁做了你的衣服

 

 

您的 PLANET

到 2025 年,我们努力生产 100% 的来自回收或有机纤维的产品。   这些都是我们的热门

REPREVE ®

在可持续性方面,泳衣是一个难题。  大多数泳衣都是由塑料制成的纤维制成,这种纤维不是可生物降解的,可释放微纤维塑料,这种纤维会污染我们的水道。 因为这个原因,我们建议洗手你的比基尼,限制微纤维的排泄,你只买你真正爱的泳衣 !

庆幸的是,我们已经找到了我们认为的可持续替代品 (或目前最好的 ) REPREVE®。 REPREVE® 将回收瓶转化为纤维,将回收后的瓶子熔化成粒子,然后将它们纺成纤维制成织物。  与原始纤维相比, REPREVE ® 可抵消使用新石油,减少温室气体排放,并在过程中节约用水和能源。   我们的 REPREVE® 面料也是

OEKO-TEX 的认证意味着它们不含有害物质。  我们从 2021 年开始生产的 100% 的泳衣,是从 REPREVE® 骄傲地制造出来的。

有机棉

传统的棉花种植有有害的农药,对环境和农民的健康造成有害影响。  传统棉花用 11 倍的水,贡献了更多的 CO2 排放,与有机棉相比,对许多农民的生活产生了负面影响。

我们已开始尽可能使用有机棉,并将努力只使用有机棉。  我们的有机棉是 OOEKO -TEX 认证 ( 不含有害物质), BCI 认证 (Better Cotton Initiative ) ,使全球棉花生产更适合生产它的人,对它的生长环境更好,对该部门的未来更有利 ) , GOTS 认证 (全球有机纺织品标准; 被公认为世界领先的有机纤维纺织品加工标准 )。

 INDICIC LINEN

有机亚麻是可持续织物的圣杯。  从亚麻中得到的亚麻布,只需少量的水和杀虫剂,在任何地方都能生长。  整个亚麻布厂使用的废物很少。  利宁是耐用的,可以承受高温。  在未治疗的情况下,亚麻布也可完全生物降解。  我们的有机 linen 是 OEKO-TEX 认证 ( 不含有害物质 ) 和 GOTS 认证的 ( 全球有机纺织品标准; 被公认为世界领先的有机纤维纺织品加工标准 )。

 TENCEL ®

TENCEL® 使用无害环境的闭环生产过程将木浆转化为纤维素纤维,资源效率高,环境影响低。  该方法回收处理水并以 99% 以上的回收率回收溶剂,减少危险废物。  它还需要更少的能源和水,而不是棉花生产。

我们并不完美,我们前面还有很长的路要走,但努力走在可持续发展品牌的前沿。

 

动物福利

我们有严格的动物产品政策。   我们所有的产品都是 100% Vegan。

这些是我们不使用基于动物的材料的一些原因 :

PETA 一再发现,善意的认证并不保证人道的做法 -- 即使业界人士也承认这一事实。

丝绸

丝是蚕茧编织成茧的纤维。 为了获得丝绸,分销商将其茧中的蠕虫煮沸。 任何曾见过蠕虫的人都知道,当它们的暗房被发现时,它们必须认识到虫子是有感的 --它们会产生内啡肽,并对疼痛做出物理反应。

皮革

皮革可以由牛,猪,羊和羊制成 ; 外来的动物如鳄鱼,鸵鸟和袋鼠; 甚至狗和猫,它们的肉和皮都被宰杀,它们的皮肤在全世界出口。 因为皮革通常没有标注,你从不知道它来自哪里 (或谁 ) 。  购买皮革直接有助于工厂农场和屠宰场,因为皮肤是肉制品行业最经济的共同产品。 皮革也不是环境的朋友,因为它对肉类行业造成的所有环境破坏以及对鞣制中使用的毒素所造成的污染负有共同责任。

WOOL

羊毛出自羊,由于遗传割伤和育种方法,这些羊产生了过多的羊毛。     与养牛的方式类似,绵羊养殖产生了大量的温室气体排放,造成气候变化。  羊毛生产还导致森林砍伐,生产方法释放有毒化学品。   在羊毛贸易可怕的环境影响下,羊在行业中遭受了巨大的损失。 施舍者通常按体积支付,而不是按小时支付,这鼓励快速工作,而不顾及羊的福利。

根据《时尚产业的脉搏》报道和 希格材料可持续性指数,羊毛生产产生的温室气体排放远远大于由丙烯酸,尼龙,粘胶和许多其他合成材料生产造成的温室气体排放。

FUR

动物 富尔农场 将他们的整个生命都局限于残酷的生活条件 毛皮农民使用最廉价和最残忍的杀害方法,包括窒息,触电,毒气和中毒。   甚至被困在野外的动物也要忍受几天的痛苦。  为防止分解,毛皮装载着化学品,具有毁灭性的环境影响。

DOWN

羽绒通常来自饲养肉的鸡,火鸡和鹅,仅限于残酷的生活条件。  当它们被宰杀时,它们首先被电发育不良,它们的喉咙被割裂并流血,它们被烫伤,以利于清除大量的羽毛。  一些鸟类在规模化时仍有意识。  羽绒还常常在生活中多次被活禽拔起。  在西欧国家,一个如此不人道的过程被取缔。

安戈拉

愤怒的羊毛被从兔子敏感的皮肤中剧烈撕裂。  即使是剪毛或短毛的兔子也会受到伤害 : 它们的前腿和后腿通常被紧紧拴住,在他们拼命挣扎逃跑时,他们常常被切割工具击伤。  此外,他们的生活仅限于残酷的生活条件。

以上信息来源于( "用于服装的动物 | 问题 | PETA 澳大利亚 " , 2021)。
 

我们的做法

包装

我们的可持续性使命并不是用我们的产品来结束的。  我们自豪地将我们的所有包装转移到 100% 种由植物制成的可生物降解的包装上。  我们的邮件袋正在向 100% 个回收的聚 mailers 过渡。  但我们想做得更好,如果你有任何环保的解决方案,让我们聊一聊。


无大规模生产

我们已经在我们的商店实施了等待名单产品,使我们能够最大限度地减少过剩的库存量。这将有助于减少时装业每年产生的废物。

数码印刷

我们力求只使用数码印花面料。数码印花织物几乎消除了水的消耗和有害废水的排放。使用低体积的颜料颜料分散液,因此对环境有积极的影响。数码印刷也消除了对水和后处理的需要,因为色牢度是通过热定影来实现的,而不是冗长的蒸汽定影和水洗程序。

最小废物产生量

我们的工厂使用一个模式制作软件,使用人工智能地图我们的模式布局,以优化面料的使用和避免浪费。这使我们的浪费最少甚至没有。任何较大的边角料,然后重新调整为配件。

圆度
酿造的
我们在零售店和新西兰网上商店出售一系列的古董产品。我们相信循环和给产品另一种生命。
收回计划
我们正在幕后努力推出一个回收计划,给您的产品第二次生命
没有浪费
所有退货都经过清洗、修补、修理或重新调整用途,我们努力确保不会有任何浪费

 

慈善

我们支持珊瑚园丁:所有比基尼销售额的1%归珊瑚园丁所有。每个月底,我们领养珊瑚占当月比基尼销售额的1%。您可以在我们的社交网站上跟踪我们领养珊瑚的旅程

以下是我们目前的领养证明:

我们支持乳腺癌基金会和一棵树种植。你可以在商店里购买乳腺癌产品,100%的收益将捐给乳腺癌基金会。我们还有一个捐款桶在商店-蛇口匹配这些捐款的100%

你可以通过我们的TikTok bio捐赠一棵树-我们也会匹配这些捐赠。

x

Skip to main content

ETHICS & SUSTAINABILITY

OUR MISSION

Our design mission is to make sustainable clothing affordable.   We believe that sustainable fashion doesn’t have to come at a huge cost to you or the planet.   We want sustainability to be the norm, and not an out-of-reach luxury. 

OUR PEOPLE 

Our people come first, always.  We proudly work very closely with a small factory in Jiangsu, China, who have grown with us - providing jobs for the local people.  Our factory conditions are of high standards and are continuously monitored - as is the happiness and wellbeing of the team. We ensure our staff are treated fairly across our supply chain and receive a living wage.  Our staff are our extended family.  We think it’s important you know who made your clothes.

 

 

OUR PLANET

By 2025, we strive to produce 100% of our products from recycled or organic fibres.   These are some of our favs: 

REPREVE®

Swimwear presents a conundrum when it comes to sustainability.  Most swimwear is made from plastic based fibres which aren’t biodegradable and release micro-fibres - plastic based hair-like strands that pollute our waterways. For this reason we recommend hand washing your bikinis to limit the excretion of microfibres and you only buy swimwear you truly love!

Thankfully, we’ve found what we believe is a sustainable alternative (or the best currently available):  REPREVE®.  REPREVE® transform recycled bottles into fibre by melting down post-consumer bottles into pellets which are then spun into yarn to produce fabric.  Compared to making virgin fiber, making REPREVE® offsets using new petroleum, emitting fewer greenhouse gases and conserving water and energy in the process.   Our REPREVE® fabrics are also

Standard OEKO-TEX® Certified meaning they are free from harmful substances.  100% of our swimwear produced from 2021 onwards is proudly made from REPREVE®.

REPREVE® Unifi, Inc.  

ORGANIC COTTON

Traditional cotton is grown with harmful pesticides that cause detrimental impacts to the environment and the health of the farmers.  Traditional cotton uses 11 times more water, contributes more CO2 emissions and has negative effects on the lives of many farmers compared with organic cotton. 

We have begun using organic cotton wherever possible and will strive to use only organic cotton going forward.  Our organic cotton is Standard 100 OEKO-TEX® Certified (free from harmful substances), BCI certified (Better Cotton Initiative; to make global cotton production better for the people who produce it, better for the environment it grows in and better for the sector's future), and GOTS certified (Global Organic Textile Standard;  recognized as the world's leading processing standard for textiles made from organic fibers).

 ORGANIC LINEN

Organic linen is the holy grail of sustainable fabrics.  Derived from flax, linen requires minimal water and pesticides and grows just about anywhere.  There is very little waste as the entire linen plant is used.  Linen is durable and can withstand high temperatures.  When untreated, linen is also fully biodegradable.  Our organic linen is OEKO-TEX® Certified (free from harmful substances) and GOTS certified (Global Organic Textile Standard;  recognized as the world's leading processing standard for textiles made from organic fibers).

 TENCEL®

TENCEL® uses an environmentally friendly closed loop production process to transform wood pulp into cellulosic fibers with high resource efficiency and low environmental impact.  This process recycles process water and reuses the solvent at a recovery rate of more than 99%, reducing dangerous waste.  It also requires less energy and water than cotton to produce. 

We aren’t perfect, and we have a long road ahead of us, but strive to be at the forefront of sustainable brands.  

 

ANIMAL WELFARE 

We have a strict no animal products policy.   All of our products are 100% Vegan. 

These are some reasons why we don’t use animal based materials:

PETA has found time and again that well-intentioned certifications do not guarantee humane practices – a fact that even industry sources acknowledge. 

SILK

Silk is the fiber that silkworms weave to make cocoons. To obtain silk, distributors boil the worms alive inside their cocoons. Anyone who has ever seen worms startle when their dark homes are uncovered must acknowledge that worms are sensate—they produce endorphins and have a physical response to pain.

LEATHER

Leather can be made from cows, pigs, goats, and sheep; exotic animals such as alligators, ostriches, and kangaroos; and even dogs and cats, who are slaughtered for their meat and skin, which exports their skins around the world. Because leather is normally not labeled, you never really know where (or whom) it came from.  Buying leather directly contributes to factory farms and slaughterhouses because skin is the most economically important co-product of the meat industry. Leather is also no friend of the environment, as it shares responsibility for all the environmental destruction caused by the meat industry as well as the pollution caused by the toxins used in tanning.

WOOL

Wool comes from sheep, which due to genetic mutilation and breeding methods, these sheep produce excessive amounts of wool.     In a similar manner to cattle farming, sheep farming generates huge quantities of greenhouse gas emissions which cause climate change.  Wool production also leads to deforestation and the production methods release toxic chemicals.   On top of the wool trade’s horrendous environmental impact, sheep suffer terribly in the industry. Shearers are usually paid by volume, not by the hour, which encourages fast work without regard for the welfare of the sheep.

According to the “Pulse of the Fashion Industry” report and the Higg Materials Sustainability Index, the greenhouse-gas emissions generated by wool production are far greater than those caused by the production of acrylic, nylon, viscose, and many other synthetic materials.

FUR

Animals on fur farms spend their entire lives confined to cruel living conditions. Fur farmers use the cheapest and cruellest killing methods available, including suffocation, electrocution, gassing and poisoning.   Even animals who are trapped in the wild suffer for days.  To prevent decomposition, furs are loaded with chemicals, which has devastating environmental impacts. 

DOWN

Down typically comes from chickens, turkeys and geese raised for meat, confined to cruel living conditions.  When they’re slaughtered, they’re first electrically stunned, their throats slit and bled, they’re scalded to facilitate the removal of the large feathers.  Some of the birds are still conscious when they are scaled.  Down is also often plucked from  live birds multiple times in their lives.  A process so inhumane is outlawed in Western European countries.  

ANGORA

Angora wool is violently ripped from the rabbits sensitive skin as they scream in pain.  Even the rabbits whose fur is cut or shorn also suffer: their front and back legs are usually tightly tethered and they are often wounded by the cutting tools as they struggle desperately to escape.  Additionally, they spend their lives confined to cruel living conditions.  

The above information has been sourced from ("Animals Used for Clothing | Issues | PETA Australia", 2021). 
 

OUR PRACTICES

PACKAGING

Our sustainability mission doesn’t end with our products.  We have proudly just transitioned all of our packaging to 100% biodegradable packaging made from plants.  Our mailer bags are in the process of being transitioned to 100% recycled poly mailers.  But we want to do even better, if you have any eco-friendly solutions, let’s chat.


NO MASS PRODUCTION

We have implemented waitlist products to our store allowing us to minimise the amount of excess inventory we produce. This will contribute to the reduction of waste produced in the fashion industry each year.

DIGITAL PRINTING

We strive to only use digitally printed fabrics. Digitally Printed Fabrics virtually eliminate the consumption of water and the discharge of noxious effluents. Using low volumes of liquid dispersions of Pigment Colours, therefore offering a positive environmental impact. Digital Printing also removes the need for water and post processing, since colour fastness is achieved by heat fixation alone as opposed to lengthy steam fixation and washing off procedures.

MINIMAL WASTE PRODUCTION

Our factory use a pattern making software that uses AI to intelligently map our pattern layout to optimise the fabric usage and avoid waste. This leaves us with minimal to no waste. Any bigger offcuts are then repurposed into accessories.

CIRCULARITY 
VINTAGE
We sell a range of vintage products in our retail and on our New Zealand online store. We believe in circularity and giving products another life.
TAKE BACK PROGRAMME
We are working hard behind the scenes to introduce a take-back programme, to give your products a second life.  
NO WASTE
All returns are cleaned, mended, repaired or repurposed, we strive to ensure nothing goes to waste.  

 

CHARITY

We support the Coral Gardeners:  1% of all bikini sales goes to the Coral Gardeners.  At the end of every month, we adopt coral to account for 1% of that months bikini sales.  You can keep track of our coral adoption journey on our socials.  

Here are our adoption certificates this far:

We support the Breast Cancer Foundation and One Tree Planted. You can purchase Breast Cancer products in store with 100% of the proceeds going towards the Breast Cancer Foundation. We also have a donation bucket in store - SHEKOU matches 100% of these donations. 

You can donate to One Tree Planted via our TikTok bio - we also match these donations.

CERTIFICATIONS

*We are currently seeking legal permission from our partner fabric mill's to share additional certifications on our website.  

Our certification number's are the basis for customers to obtain market support online and therefore we need to go through the correct legal process to share these certifications publicly.  

 

Your Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Click here to continue shopping.
x